The Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse Sequel gets split into two parts

by Michael

Sony took to CCXP in Sao Paulo to reveal the official title and first look for their Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse sequel. Along with that came the surprise that Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse would be split into two films.

The first official synopsis for Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Part One doesn’t give us too much insight into what to expect, but we do know that we have returning cast members Shameik Moore (Miles Morales), Hailee Steinfeld (Spider-Gwen), and Jake Johnson (Peter B. Parker) along with Issa Rae as Jessica Drew, and Oscar Isaac returning as Miguel Ohara aka Spider-Man 2099.

Miles Morales returns for the next chapter of the Oscar®-winning Spider-Verse saga, an epic adventure that will transport Brooklyn’s full-time, friendly neighborhood Spider-Man across the Multiverse to join forces with Gwen Stacy and a new team of Spider-People to face off with a villain more powerful than anything they have ever encountered.

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Part One is currently set for release on October 7, 2022.
With Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse Part Two set for 2023.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This
%d bloggers like this: